Sunday, May 20, 2007

Mars succumb to pressure - it's vegetarian again

The company has changed it's decision to use animal rennet in some of the chocolates and ice-cream and apologized to vegetarians. The recipe will be changed back immediately for the four best-selling brands, and Minstrels' will be changed at a further date. However, it will take some months before the non-vegetarian bars are sold out.

Read the news here

3 comments:

Emmie said...

That's awesome news. My man is from England and he loves Mars bars and Twix. He was very sad to hear that they weren't vegetarian anymore. When I told him they will be again he was REALLY happy!

dreamy said...

That's great:) I am sure many vegetarians around the world share the joyous news with your husband :) I am also glad Mars chose to use veg rennet, otherwise the demand may drop and the cost may go up further.

Crystal @ Blog*Spot said...

That's good news :) Great.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2012 http://living-vegan.blogspot.com